Releases > King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard > Infest the Rats' Nest

Infest the Rats' Nest

Release Date: 2019-08-16
Listen and Buy: Bandcamp   Discogs   Gizzverse US   Spotify   Apple Music   Amazon   YouTube MusicTags: Studio

Open your eyes and light the fluid
Get into it, petrol siphon
Low on meals, browning fields
Bury children

This is the searing culmination after years of fan speculation if KGTLW would ever produce a pure-blooded Metal album. Thrash was the perfect experiment for each member to push their technical abilities further, with some familiar undertones of nerdy Stoner-Metal and classic Hard-Rock.

With a Satanic environmental apocalypse narrative – this is the mission that jettisoned the Gizzverse away from a decayed, spent Earth.

What to listen to next:

If you want the next Gizzverse album (even heavier, more technical)
If you liked the heaviness and don’t mind getting weirder
If you want the same amount of energy and less heaviness is okay
If you’ve heard enough of the Gizzverse and want something different and down to Earth

Album Credits

Infest the Rats’ Nest “XV” - ℗ & © 2019 Flightless Records - Used by permission.

• Recorded by Michael Badger and Stu Mackenzie
• Mixed by Stu Mackenzie
• Produced by Stu Mackenzie
• Mastered by Joseph Carra
• Art direction, design and sculpture by Jason Galea
• Sculpture photography by John Angus Stewart
• Gatefold fire photography by Michéle Iannello and John Angus Stewart

Side Position Track Track Length Times Played Live Notes
1 1 Planet B 3:56 68
1 2 Mars For the Rich 4:11 93
1 3 Organ Farmer 2:39 46
1 4 Superbug 6:43 15
1 5 Venusian 1 3:20 25
1 6 Perihelion 3:11 49
1 7 Venusian 2 2:44 55
1 8 Self-Immolate 4:28 90
1 9 Hell 3:39 58

Back to Releases

Powered by Songfish